I hate spring. A poem

Standard

I woke up this AM early, unable to breathe through my nose.  When I sat up, it turned on the faucet of mucus.  This, in turn, came out of my head.

 

I like sunshine but I hate spring

My tonsils itch, and my eyes frickin’ sting

can’t sleep at night, cuz my nose does drip

Don’t say “flowers are so pretty!”

I don’t give a rip.

 

Give me late summer and swimming holes

Give me autumn with jack O’lanterns and spooky souls

Give me Winter white and cold.

No pollen to sniff

 

No sneezes to unfold

I hate spring

The flowers of the season

There is no other reason

but to blow out pollen with my sneezin’.

 

Eyes swell shut

Sinuses plug

Mucus everyday

the word is “Ugh!”

 

So I don’t do spring

I always feel forlorn.

Give me something

So I don’t snore like pants being torn.

 

Just don’t let me wake up,

Wake up until it’s September morn.

Sail into the harbor of my soul; tell me your heart

