Flash Fiction Challenge (08.08.15)

Standard

Who’s a writer? Come take the challenge! I have an idea already. 1.0 kilowords? I’ll have the first draft in an hour. 😀 Keep up if you can. .

Kimberley Crawford

Time for another flash fiction challenge! This is another longer one, so if you can’t do 1,000 words in the next week, move along. I’m particularly fond on this one, as it is in my wheelhouse. I love the paranormal, and I have been researching various aspects of it for most of my life. My home library is almost exclusively paranormally and supernaturally themed, from novels to short stories to references books. It’s my thing. This week, I’m going to make it your thing.

This week’s challenge is to write me a ghost story.

Your job is to write a 1,000 word story that will give me the chills and keep me up at night. I want you to write something that will terrify your readers and maybe even give them nightmares. Cruel? Maybe. Warn them if you want. If it will make you feel better about scaring people. I…

View original post 121 more words

Sail into the harbor of my soul; tell me your heart

