“Grandmother’s House”

Standard

"William's Window"

Grandmother's House - ©

Over the mountains,
And through the woods,
From Grandmother’s House, I flee.

Her legs are hairy,
And she’s big and mean,
And she means to do harm to me.

Running so fast,
I tripped and fell,
And I think I broke my knee.

If she catches me,
I’m doomed for sure,
Because I’ll never be free.

Cookies and cream,
She’ll feed to me,
She’s more evil than evil be.

I just need to rest,
And take a moment,
I think I’ll count to three.

I’m hiding here,
Between the trees,
And praying she don’t see.

If she catches me,
She’ll love me all over,
And I won’t be able to breathe.

.
William Hancock © All Rights Reserved

………………………………………………………………………….

[ Image Used:  www.morguefile.com/archive/display/718479 ]

Poem on Image:  placed by; written by  William Hancock © 2013′

View original post

One thought on ““Grandmother’s House”

Sail into the harbor of my soul; tell me your heart

