Black Frost chapter 2 Niles

Standard

A short chapter. but a good conversation.

Scenes of futures past

Chapter 2. Niles

“I’m in my car heading to your lab. Were are you?”

“I’m in the quarters upstairs. I did an all nighter, dude, what are you bringing? Do I have to suck down some espresso or can this wait.”

“How the fuck to I know?” James still did not have his blood flowing, his brain still clung to the webs of sleep. “Niles. I am listening to the radio, this shit is all over the place. I am … I mean, I am suspecting that this is a dark matter that has a nanopartical effects, not just passing through as WIMPs. I have studied this for years. But usually it never reacts with anything.”

“Dude, tell me when you get here. Does this have to do with anything on that paper you wrote last year?”

“No, Niles. I need to remind you that you are a doctor these…

View original post 50 more words

Sail into the harbor of my soul; tell me your heart

