Dear Universe: Letters from the Past Chapter 1. A letter from Dad

Standard

Doesn’t everyone write to their unborn child?

Scenes of futures past

1. A Letter From Dad

“I don’t know yet if you are a boy or a girl, but WELCOME to the family. I apologize right now for all the mistakes I will do— You don’t have an instruction book. I have asked your grampa a for advice on raising you and all he has done is laugh! I guess I will find out as you grow.”

She read on, the words written in business like block lettering with a pen on a notebook that must have shaken while riding in a transporter.

“Right now, we are flying into the back country for a fire spotted by a mountain lookout. I’m flying in a helicopter with eleven other firefighters, the person next to me is Linda Martinho watching me try to write, and she says “Hi from the past!”. A nice lady, quite, pretty and tough as they come. (A secret, she…

View original post 1,410 more words

Sail into the harbor of my soul; tell me your heart

