The art of writing – learning to share

Standard

This is so true. Except the reader part…unless I am wrong and what I wrote is good.. well…maybe not GOOD…but acceptable…passible…sort of. I wonder if anyone would read this? Maybe I should just delete and go wash the dishes… No one would read this.. maybe. It’s okay, I guess. Yeah, it’s good.

Maybe.

G.L. Cromarty

As a person who spent 20 years writing without another soul seeing it, I think its fair to say I am a self-proclaimed expert on the difficulty of sharing.

I think this is probably something many writers struggle with at first. That transition from ourinnermost thoughts being just that, to allowing them exposure to the light of day and the critical assessment of others.

It’s daunting, I get that. Really, I do.

10410610_931654273528561_2198993264378937219_nWhy do you need to share? Why do you write?

This is the first question you need to answer before you go any further. If you have no aspirations to publish or simply love to write but have no desire to do anything more, then you should feel no burden orneed to share. For a lot of my twenty years writing I was exactly this, happy to write, no burning need for it to go anywhere orbe seen…

View original post 773 more words

Sail into the harbor of my soul; tell me your heart

