First English Rights?

Standard

 

 

My soul is about storytelling and entertainment. As I have said in the past, I submit to you to enjoy, to tease, to bring forth those lives and worlds.  Then I find someone who states, bluntly.

“Don’t.” is the word given.

“Giving up first English Rights to publishing.” if I give you a chapter-by-chapter as they come to life.

Breathe.

Fight.

Love.

So I sit at the keyboard, frozen on my path.  Do I write a tome and share it with a few friends and, in the meantime, fade from your memory?

As an author or reader (often both) what are your thoughts, feelings and views?

Once published here, do I kiss it all good-bye?

Or does it whet your appetite for purchase later when it is polished and paced like a run through a roller-coaster of scenes and emotions?

What are your thoughts for sharing a raw story?

Perhaps bring this sharing of raw chapters to a close in lieu of a future release is a wiser move.

Sail into the harbor of my soul; tell me your heart

