I’M ALWAYS WITH ME

Standard

keithgarrettpoetry

It starts in the morning when i take a look in the mirror,

There i am looking back at me, our morning begins as one.

We do all things together so i’m never without company,

I work in the yard, things are complete when i am with me.

I walk down the street, i’m never behind or in front, i hear my feet,

When i dream i’m always there in bed sleeping with me.

Whatever i do and wherever i go I’m always with me, this is so,

I’m always with me, i follow the road, my shadow and me.

Keith Garrett

View original post

Sail into the harbor of my soul; tell me your heart

